Categories Elizabethtown Area School DistrictFeaturedNewsSchoolSchool Events

Elizabethtown Schools Welcome New Teachers

Eighteen new faculty members at the Elizabethtown Area School District recently entered the district’s 2019 induction program. The program is an organized, professional development initiative with the general goals of welcoming and training new teachers so that they become an effective part of the learning community and to ensure their success.

New inductees at the elementary level are Kelly Bucy, learning support; Jenna Hansell, sixth grade humanities; Elizabeth Martin, Bear Creek School band director; Deidre Peiffer, multiaged; Amy Stoltzfus, sixth grade humanities; Amy Webb, Bear Creek School nurse; Rebekah Yeager, first grade.

New inductees at the secondary level are Jacob Bradley, special education teacher; Austin De La Ronde, seventh grade mathematics; Scott Farmer, technology education; Jessica Henry, gifted education; Alisa Hershey, school counselor; McKenzie Horn, seventh grade mathematics; Brock Hoover, science; Meghan Jones, English language arts; Alison Langione, biology; Emily Seiser, English language arts; and Rachael Smith, full time emotional support.

About the author