Categories FeaturedNews

Mount Joy Twp. Supervisors Have Leadership Change

Mount Joy Township supervisors had a change in leadership in their annual organization meeting, with Gerald G. Cole chosen as chairman and Debra E. Dupler as vice chair on Monday, Jan. 7.

Last year, David W. Sweigart was chairman of the board and Cole was vice chairman. The township’s other two supervisors are Lisa S. Heilner and Gerald F. Becker.

Cole, a longtime township supervisor, has served as chairman in the past.

Dupler and Heilner were picked as the township’s representatives on the Northwest Regional Lancaster County Police Commission.

In the public comment section of the meeting, North Market Street residentsJanet Jones and David Geesaman approached supervisors about storm water on their properties, which they said has been a problem since the construction of the industrial park just over the townshipline in West Donegal Township. Mount Joy Township Manager Justin S. Evans said hehas been in contact with West Donegal Township Manager John O. Yoder III to see about addressing the problem.

About the author